Brumbies Novels

Paula Boer is the author of the Amazon best-selling Brumbies series.

Brumbies series

Following in the hoof-prints of The Silver Brumby and The Man from Snowy River, this horse-packed adventure encounters some of the toughest territory in Australia and gallops into our hearts. Check out the Brumbies Novels website here.

“Brumbies packs a punch, providing not only a gripping storyline but authentic details about horses every equine-loving youngster will avidly devour.” Hilary Smillie, Buzz Words.

“Paula Boer has captured the enduring spiritual connection between our iconic Australian brumby and fictional legends that young people yearn for in a modern world. Compulsory reading for those who cherish our high country.” Peter Cochran, former MP for Monaro and fifth generation resident horseman of the High Country.

The Brumbies series is available in paperback and e-book. Ask at your local store, look online, or order signed copies (Australia only) from the author here. Special offer on the full series!

Book 1 – Brumbies

B1 2nd Edition Front Cover

When city girl Louise moves to the country, she discovers the mountain brumbies are to be killed for pet food. A beautiful buckskin mare steals her heart, and with local farm boy Ben, she determines to save the wild horses. Against the odds, they arrange a muster, but nothing goes according to plan.

Download the e-book from Amazon.

Book 2 – Brumbies in the Snow

Brumbies in the Snow Second Edition Front CoverTaming a wild horse is no easy task, as Ben and Louise soon discover. Their progress is slowed by a runaway horse and a desperate search through the park for two lost hikers. Concern for an injured brumby adds to the complications.

Follow the wild twists and turns of the sequel to the Amazon Best-Selling Brumbies adventure, as Ben and Louise explore the High Country of Australia in winter and learn what it means to break in a brumby.

Download the e-book from Amazon.

Book 3 – Brumbies in the Mist

Brumbies in the Mist 2nd Ed Front CoverThawing snow threatens Crowhurst with flooding and the wild horses are missing from the mountains. As the community struggles to protect their homes, disaster strikes for the Naylors. Ben and Louise are separated, each trying to take care of their own brumby’s troubles.

The disappearance of the herds remains a mystery until the friends make a worrying discovery.

Download the e-book from Amazon.

Book 4 – Brumbies in the Outback

Brumbies in the Outback 2nd Ed Front CoverBen and Louise discover life on a remote cattle station is very different to their Snowy Mountains home. Missing her horse, Honey, Louise struggles to adapt to the outback.

Ben has a graver concern: he is desperate to prove Brandy, his stallion, is fit after a serious leg injury, otherwise he may be destroyed. From mustering and working cattle, to tracking and taming desert brumbies, both friends are challenged by their experiences.

Download the e-book from Amazon.

Book 5 – Brumbies in the Mountains

Brumbies in the MountainsBen’s family farm, including Ben’s horses, must be sold. Louise’s family is moving overseas for her father’s work.

Meanwhile brumbies are being shot and the friends discover an orphan foal. While training Brandy for the mountain country race, Ben discovers illegal logging in the park. Once again Ben and Louise must fight to save the wild brumbies, their horses, and their dreams.

Download the e-book from Amazon.

Order signed copies (Australia only) from the author here. Special offer on the full series!